It all started around the year 1902 when the Piallat family, originally from Vinsobres, bought the actual property at Coriançon
During the early days they were not so much concerned with making wines but with growing plants.  The Piallats were agricultures who worked on a few of their hectares to grow grapes for their own wine consumption.

Mr.& Mrs. Piallat had a daughter named Rose who later married  André Girard.  In 1920 Mr. Girard set to build a wine cellar, which is actually our cellar that is still in use today! Concrete vats were used at first, and they can still be found underneath the present day main house.  Their wine used to be produced in large volumes  and were less concentrated than wine today. It was made for every day consumption and sold by the barrel to the restaurants of Lyon.

In 1945, Claude Vallot joined the Girard family by marrying Rose and André’s only child, Gisèle.  Claude quickly took part in the vineyard’s activity and started to produce wine in 1964. Grandpa André continued his role in the wine production while Claude took over developing another part of the wine cellar.  Claude sold his production to La Cave du Prieuré, which at the time was independent, and to Burgundy wine-merchants.
La Cave du Prieuré of Vinsobres was the first group of independent wine makers who decided to come together in 1957 in order to benefit from a collective effort.  Together they were able to sell wines across France, Switzerland and Belgium.  Claude was a founding member and also filled the role of President from 1970 to 1976.

As the years went by, the first born son of Claude and Gisèle, Xavier started to work with his grandfather and eventually took over his role.

Keeping in family tradition, Francois, the youngest of Claude and Gisèle’s children, studied viticulture and helped with the wine production.  Claude passed away when François was at the end of his wine studies, and so assumed a more permanent role in collaboration with his brother Xavier.  In July 1976, at the age of 23, François took the lead. He ended the vineyard’s collaboration with the Prieuré in 1990 to begin selling directly from his property’s shop.

François married Jocelyne in 1980  and together they had two daughters.  Their youngest, Anaïs, focused her studies in hospitality management and continued on an international career in the luxury hotel industry.   After nearly a decade of moving around the globe, she decided to follow her passion for the vines and pursued advanced studies in viticulture.  In 2013, Anaïs joined her father in the family lineage of winemakers, and so is the fifth generation to take over and the first woman to lead this wonderful heritage.

Tout débute aux alentours de 1902. La famille Piallat est originaire de Vinsobres et fait l’acquisition de la propriété du Coriançon.
Il n’était pas question de vin à cette époque-ci, mais de plants de vigne. Ce couple d’agriculteurs se livrait à un travail de pépiniériste et travaillait quelques hectares de vignes pour leur propre consommation.

C’est ensuite en 1920 qu’André Girard (époux de Rose Piallat, fille du couple) fit construire la cave dont nous jouissons toujours actuellement.  Les premières cuves en béton se trouvent encore sous la maison principale et non pas directement dans la cave. Les énormes volumes de l’époque ne ressemblaient en rien à ceux de maintenant et donnaient des jus moins concentrés et de consommation quotidienne. La production, vendue principalement en tonneaux, approvisionnait alors les belles tables Lyonnaises.

En 1945, Claude Vallot intègre à son tour la famille Girard et épouse Gisèle, fille unique d’André et Rose. Claude prit rapidement part à la vie du Domaine et commença à vinifier en 1964. Le Pépé (André Girard) continua ses activités et Claude prit possession d’une autre partie de la cave. Pour ce deuxième, toute sa récolte se vendait par le biais de la Cave du Prieuré, autrefois indépendante, et au négoce Bourguignon.
La cave du Prieuré de Vinsobres était alors l’un des premiers groupements de viticulteurs indépendants qui a vu le jour en 1957. Cette union faisait leur force de vente. Il leur était alors possible d’assembler leurs efforts et de commercialiser leurs vins partout en France, en Suisse, en Belgique.  Claude en sera le Président et membre fondateur de 1970 à 1976.

Les années passent et Xavier, fils ainé de Claude et Gisèle travaille pour le Pépé avant de prendre sa suite quelques années plus tard.

François, fils cadet de Claude et Gisèle, est sur le point de finir ses études de viticulture lorsque son père décède. Il reprendra également sa suite à l’âge de 23 ans, le 1er Juillet 1976.  Sa collaboration avec le Prieuré prendra fin en 1990, et François exploitera alors l’ensemble de ses terres à des fins commerciales directes que l’on connait actuellement.

François épouse Jocelyne en 1980  et auront deux filles, Amandine et Anaïs.  La cadette, Anaïs, part très rapidement de la région pour se former à l’hôtellerie, métier qu’elle exerce aux quatre coins du globe dans les plus belles destinations du monde. C’est alors que sa passion pour le vin la rattrape suivie de l’envie de marcher dans les pas de ses prédécesseurs. En mars 2013, elle rejoint les bancs de l’Université du Vin de Suze-La-Rousse, avant un court stage au Château d’Yquem, à Sauternes. De retour  parmi les siens, Anaïs sera donc la cinquième génération et première femme à la tête de ce merveilleux patrimoine.